Hair. Makeup. Beauty & Aesthetics

by Ruby and Dolly

Laura, Hair and Make Up

Awards and Achievements

During Laura's career as a Hair and Makeup Artist she has pushed the boundaries. A specialist in all areas of hairdressing, her technical and creative ability is always to the highest of standards. BABTAC registered from The Session School, London for Makeup she is a constant face backstage for magazine and fashion shoots.

Laura says "I love doing what I do with the creative teams I work with but my passion lies within my everyday client. Making them feel special gives me great satisfaction, I'm so excited to be building up on my already very loyal client base"

Here is a short burst of some of Laura's background and who she has worked with.

  • Featured in Red and Harpers Magazine as a specialist INOA colourist.
  • L'oreal Mentor, teaching technical and creative colouring.
  • Prestigious British Fellowship Run 'Project X' Artist.
  • Robert Eaton (L'oreal colour trophy winner and North Eastern Hairdresser of the year 2003-2004).
  • Mark Hayes (International Creative Director, Sassoon's) 'The Line Now' advanced cutting and colouring.
  • Creative Cutting with Colin Greaney (UK Creative Director) Mahogany Academy.
  • Toni and Guy Fashion Insight/Session Styling.
  • Tiji, Bedhead photo shoot with Anthony Mascolo, hair and makeup.
  • photographic sessions with Stuart Weston.
  • Prep work for Swartzkopft Seminars and shows held all over Europe.
  • Hji and Creative Head, hair and makeup.
  • L'oreal colour trophy finalist 2010.
  • Salon International on stage demonstrations creative hair-up and session styling.
  • London Fashion Week 2009,2010,2011– Backstage. Hair and Makeup.
  • Vogue photo shoot – Fashion Campaign, hair and makeup.
  • Rankin Art Gallery – Most inspirational 'look' 2011.
  • Gallop short Film – Raising awareness of MS in young people.
  • Regular QVC backstage hair and makeup.
  • Hair stylist representing Kelly Van Gogh Hair Care Brand.
  • Olay commercial.
  • Ralph Lauren Photoshoot 2008.